Here We Go!

Last night, I began my journey by driving from my home in southern Maryland to IAD international airport in Washington D.C. From there, I took a six hour flight from D.C. to Reykjavik, Iceland. Screen Shot 2016-08-23 at 9.13.03 PM.pngFrom Iceland I just made my connection to my three and a half hour flight to Geneva. GVA is unique in that it sits directly on the border between France and Switzerland. Screen Shot 2016-08-23 at 9.15.25 PM.pngFrom GVA it was a short train ride to Geneva City Centre where I will be spending the next few nights in a hostel as I attend my program’s orientation. Here is Geneva Hostel’s website. Hopefully I will have pictures to post soon!

Leave a Reply

