Palais de Nations

13726628_1087815791267605_846440869856362596_n.jpgThis week also marked my first trip to the United Nations in Geneva. This building was originally constructed to hold the League of Nations after WWI. Now it is one of the United Nations many locations. Here I am super excited to be in the Human Rights council room. The mural on the ceiling was donated by an Italian artist and is the most expensive gift that a country has ever given to the UN.

IMG_4174.jpgHowever, I was even more excited when I saw the CMC had it’s own spot in the main meeting room.

IMG_4155.jpg

Just kidding! It’s for the Humanitarian Civil-Military Coordination. I look forward to spending more time here as I will be getting my UN library access card this week.

Leave a Reply

